Unexpected Answers – Block your Mind

Ragging – what comes to your mind hearing this?

Who will forget such moments in College Life? yeah..not even me

My journey into my new assignment had just started. Very soon, I started taking responsibilities in the team. My role was to be a Buddy to the new Associates joining the project.

Enjoyed that role a lot. Crazy thoughts came into the mind for a casual ragging for the new Associates bcoz I was senior most in that Role. ;)

Thought to share a Funny experience that happened during that phase here.

One fine day, a new Associate, Jessie joined my team. As usual I had to explain everything to that Lady. Days passed by…she used to talk well to me. Then…something striked my Mind…how bout Ragging !!! Let me give a Try ;)

Prati : Hey Jessie…How are you doing?

Jessie : Yeah…am doing good. So how is your work on?

Prati : Not much of work as KT phase has not yet started here.

Jessie : Oh cool…so how long you have been with this organization?

Prati : It’s going to be 2 years now. (mindthought-“is she trying to rag me? It was supposed to be me to do it right !!! :S “ 

so how bout you? Where have you worked earlier?

Jessie : I had been at onsite these many years. Jus returned to India.

Prati: (Ahhh !!! onsite candidate. Lemme put her in tension now) You need to take many Certifications here…in a month. She was tensed a little. I enjoyed that moment. :D

So how much experience you have in IT field?

Jessie : 12…

Prati : (myself in a little puzzled state) hey…am asking about work experience

Jessie : Hmmm…am also talking about the WORK experience only.

Prati : (shocked with the answer I received from her) Do you mean to say that you have been working from past 12 years in IT.

Jessie : Yes of course…do you doubt me?

Prati : (mindthought-Oooopss !!! BAD TIME started…I was trying to rag a Manager)

In Life, sometimes unexpected things happen and block your mind. Be Sure…you don’t get into Trouble like me. :(

Later she became a very good well-wisher of mine. Jessie was very simple lady who looked just like a Fresher out of College. Learnt a lesson that ‘Never get deceived by looking at the personality.’ Just a very narrow escape of mine by getting into a bigger trouble. Before your mind asks you to do some stupid things, think about it twice or thrice.

Leave a Reply

