my Journey from Excitement to Disaster …

A few years back, I had started my Career in IT field. Each day was a THRILL to me as I had to explore a lot in Chennai. I had language problem in the early days but somehow used to manage it by mixing both the languages (Telugu + Tamil). Soon I realized about the saying – “When you are in Rome, be like a Roman.” So I started to improve the speaking skills. This gave me chance to interact with more people in their language.  I started enjoying my stay in Chennai.

Some of the fascinating things I found in Chennai was – Local Transport. I was put up in Choolaimedu during the first few months at Chennai. So I used to travel from Choolaimedu to GMR office by changing 2 Trains. I never felt the journey as tiresome one. To be frank, I used to rush to the Train? For what – for getting chance for foot-boarding to enjoy the cool breeze. :D

The excitement was at its Peak during those days. Office work tensions used to vanish off in just fraction of seconds when the cool breeze to whisper in my ears when Moon was giving me company. As usual, I got down from the local Train at my stop with full energy inside. Ticket checking was going on…in the station. I was asked to show the Train Ticket. I took out the Ticket and showed it to him. He was asking “show me Today’s ticket…”. I was explaining to him – “Sir…I don’t take daily ticket and this is the Monthly ticket which I have been using.” :D  Then something unusual…was found in my Ticket. My ticket had expired the previous day and I forgot to renew the Pass� 😦

My bad evening started from then…he fired at me in the initial few minutes. Later, he asked me to pay the fine. I agreed to pay around 300 bucks to him without uttering anything. He wrote a Slip which had the fine details. I felt bad for few seconds then I thought “Government was in need of Funds…so I helped Government by paying the fine….” :P Again I was back to the world of excitements.

Once so happened that I was travelling along with my Frnd in Bus. I had to get down in Guindy n she had to go to Koyambedu. As I expected, the Squads were waiting for checking the Tickets from the passengers. To my shock, my frnd forgot to give my Ticket before I get down from the Bus and the Bus went off.� My Happy Happy SUNDAY turned to a worst frustrating SUNDAY again. I was asked to pay 500 bucks to them because he saw a Rs 500/- currency in my wallet when i was searching for my ticket. Tears rolled out that I could not help myself in this case. Silently I handed over the amount to them and left the place. All of a sudden, the Squads called me back. I rushed to them with the enthusiasm that they may give me back some bucks after looking into my innocent face. I was very depressed because they called me to give bus tickets worth 500 bucks. Took the Tickets and thrown them in dustbin. Later i moved from there to my room. Then I thought “Government people require Funds for repairing the Buses so they asked my HELP and ofcourse I helped them”.D

Hope you also had bitter experiences like this.

But now a days, i see to that I have my own Ticket, became a responsible Citizen D

my Sharing thro the Blog – Life is to enjoy !!! These things are very small part of our Life. When I turn back and look into these experiences…I start laughing at myself. Life has to go on…experience new things in LIFE and have FUN.

Leave a Reply

